Timetable information

» Back to overview

Hesse ticket - Hessenticket


Valid for up to 5 people, for one day for the whole of Hesse and to some of the neighbouring states:

  • Mondays to Fridays from 9 am until the close of operations; on weekends and bank holidays all day until the end of operations.
  • Can be used in all local trains, trams, suburban trains, the subway and buses operated by NVV, RMW and VRN in Hesse.
  • Before departure, the names of all travellers need to be written on the ticket. Changing the travellers after the start of the first journey is not allowed.
  • Only valid in 2nd class, moving to 1st class is not possible - not even against payment of the surcharges.
  • It costs 38 euro.

The Hesse ticket is valid beyond the state border:

On the northern border of NVV to

  • North Rhine-Westphalia to the town of Warburg using the lines R17, RE11, 120, 140, W3 and W4.
  • Lower Saxony to the town of Hann. Münden, including the districts of Bonafoth, Hedemünden, Laubach and Oberode as well as the community of Staufenberg
  • Thuringia as far as Gerstungen, routes R6 and 260 only

Over the RMV borders

  • To Niederlaasphe station in the town of Bad Laasphe (North Rhine-Westphalia)
  • On route 77 to Geisa (Thuringia)
  • On routes X76, 201 and 275 to the district of Münchenroth to the community of Diethardt
  • On routes 204 and 275 to the community of Reckenroth
  • On route 191 to the community of Sauerthal
  • On route LM-33 to the community of Kaltenholzhausen
  • On routes RB 29 and RB 90 as far as Diez Ost station in the town of Diez (all Rhineland-Palatinate)

In the crossover tariff zones between VRN and RMV to

  • To the villages of Hohensachsen and Lützelsachsen from? the town of Weinheim
  • To the town of Eberbach
  • To the city centre of Worms (VRN zone 43) in Rhineland-Palatinate

as well as in Mainz

The Hesse ticket is not valid in the crossover tariff zones with Bavaria, i.e. VAB, the crossover tariff zones with Rhein-Nahe Nahverkehrsverbund (RNN), the crossover tariff zones with Verkehrsgemeinschaft Westfalen Süd (VGWS) and the crossover tariff zones with Rhein-Lahn-Kreis (RLK).

Do you have any questions?

Call our service hotline: 0800-939-0800 (free of charge)

» Back to overview